Adams Musical Instruments - Together in Music

Pathos Trio


"Elevated themselves into those elite ranks alongside Yarn/Wire, So Percussion, Tigue, Iktus and Ensemble Et Al", as described by the New York Music Daily, Pathos Trio (percussionists Marcelina Suchocka, Felix Reyes, and pianist/composer Will Healy) is a two percussion and piano trio committed to combining aesthetics of contemporary classical music with their interests in dark, heavy, dense sounds drawn from various genres of music such as alternative rock, progressive/black metal, cathedral music, minimalist music, electronic synth-wave, and more, while also aiming to bring adventurous music to audiences through collaborations with young, living new music composers.

Their accolades include being Semi Finalists for Concert Artist Guild's 2022 Victor Elmaleh Virtual Competition, 2021 & 2022 Ensemble Forward Grantees from Chamber Music America, and receiving over the years project support from various national music organizations and New York State sources of funding such as New Music USA, Foundation for Contemporary Arts, Johnstone Fund for New Music, Amphion Foundation, Alice Ditson Fund, and New York State Council for the Arts, amongst others.

Their current 2023-2024 season activities include touring around their 6 new commissions from their sophomore album “Polarity”, which contains new works for two percussionists and piano written by composers Paul Mortilla, Andrew Rodriguez, Ian Chang (from Oscar winning ensemble Son Lux), Clara Warnaar, Phong Tran, and Vicente Hansen Atria. Audio for the album was recorded by Grammy® nominated Audio Engineer Ryan Streber and the music videos for each track on this album was recorded by award winning Philadelphia based film company Four/Ten Media. This album released on September 15th, 2023 through Imaginary Animals music label, and is graciously supported by New Music USA, Amphion Foundation, and Chamber Music America, Pathos Trio being a recipient of a Chamber Music America Recording Grant, made possible with generous support from the New York Community Trust. 

Members of Ensemble:
Marcelina Suchocka
Felix Miguel Reyes
Will Healy