Adams Musical Instruments - Together in Music

James Edward Jackson III


James E. Jackson III, Conductor of The Hartt School Symphony Band at the University of Hartford, is a native of Lexington, Kentucky. He has completed course work towards the Doctor of Musical Arts degree in Euphonium Performance with an emphasis in Instrumental Conducting at the University of Kentucky. He received a Master of Music Degree in Euphonium Performance in 1995 from George Mason University (Roger Behrend) and a Bachelor of Music Degree in Music Education from the University of Kentucky (Dr. Skip Gray).

In addition to being Principal Euphonium of the U. S. Coast Guard Band, James is Professor of Euphonium at the Hartt School, Professor of Euphonium at the University of Connecticut, and was Music Director and Conductor of the Thames Valley Youth Symphony Orchestra from 2003-2014. James was a featured soloist and clinician at the 2011 World Association for Symphonic Bands and Ensembles (WASBE) held in Chiayi City, Taiwan and was featured soloist at Taipei's National Theater Concert Hall as a member of the US Coast Guard Band. James was principal baritone of the Lexington Brass Band and a featured soloist with the band at the Mid-West International Band and Orchestra Clinic. He was a recipient of the Lyman T. Johnson Fellowship at the University of Kentucky, toured Spain as a member of The American Spiritual Ensemble, was the winner of the 1995 International T.U.B.A. Conference Tuba-Euphonium Quartet Competition, and the winner at the 1994 Leonard Falcone International Solo Euphonium Competition.  He has been a clinician throughout the United States at numerous universities, colleges and public schools. James is a founding member of the tuba and euphonium quartet Alchemy, which annually performs recitals, teach master classes, and conduct ensembles as Artist in Residence at the Horn-Tuba workshop in Jever, Germany. James can be heard with Alchemy on their first CD release "Village Dances" and on their newest CD, "Prelude and Groove" released in February 2012. 

Cookie informatie

Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies om uw ervaring te optimaliseren.

Meer info